Almost famous!!

Being a follower of Prudent Baby, I read with excitement their latest post Prudent Mamas Give Their Kids (DIY) Wings.  It was about the success of their post back in April 2011 sharing a tutorial from Llevo el Invierno to make beautiful bird wings which I made in this post.

I was very interested in seeing other people’s versions and never expected to see my creation appear, but lo’ and behold, no. 3 in the list of their 8 favourites are my Whimsical Bird Wings!

Whimsical Bird Wings by The Occasional Craft

Yes, very crude photo editing with the help of Microsoft Paint!

Whether the choice was random or in a particular order of preference, I don’t know, but I’d like to think they liked mine a lot being close to the top of the list.  But hey, just appearing on their amazing website makes me feel pretty damn special!  I feel almost famous!!

Whimsical Bird Wings by The Occasional Craft

Leave a Reply

